Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

March 8, 2013 - Higher Education Chancellor Appointed to AASCU Board of Directors  RSS feed

Media Contact

Oklahoma State System of Higher Education Chancellor Glen D. Johnson was recently appointed to serve on the American Association of State Colleges and Universities (AASCU) board of directors.

Johnson replaces Dr. John Cavanaugh, who is no longer with the Pennsylvania State System of Higher Education.

“This is an honor for me to be appointed to the AASCU board of directors,” said Johnson. “I look forward to working with a group of talented individuals on national issues important to higher education to ensure our higher education institutions have the resources and support they need to produce graduates who are prepared to succeed in today’s economy.”

Johnson previously served on AASCU’s nominating committee, where he was chairman in 2012. He also served on the State Higher Education Executive Officers executive committee. He is currently serving on AASCU’s Financial Review Task Force and the public perception committee. Johnson has served on the Southern Regional Education Board since 2010 and was elected as vice chair in 2012.

AASCU is a Washington-based higher education association of more than 400 public colleges, universities and systems whose members share a learning- and teaching-centered culture, a historic commitment to underserved student populations and a dedication to research and creativity that advances their regions’ economic progress and cultural development.