Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

August 2014

SWOSU College of Pharmacy Receives Impressive Accreditation News

Southwestern Oklahoma State University College of Pharmacy’s Doctor of Pharmacy program on the Weatherford campus has received national accreditation once again from the Accreditation Council for Pharmacy Education.

RSU Game Development Program Earns National Recognition

RSU game development professor and student.Rogers State University has been named one of the top 15 schools for game design and development in the southwest United States by a leading website devoted to animation and game design professionals.

Passion for Political Science, Law Leads to Several Honors for ECU's Cullum

KECU's Kaylin Cullum.aylin Cullum’s passion for political science and law has led to several awards for the East Central University senior from Wetumka.


UCO Administrator Selected as One of 11 International Fulbright Scholars

UCO's Patricia LaGrow.Patricia LaGrow, Ph.D., R.N., associate vice president for academic affairs at the University of Central Oklahoma, will travel to France this fall as a Fulbright Scholar.


State Regents Continue to Keep Tuition Affordable

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education recently approved modest increases to tuition and mandatory fees for Oklahoma’s 25 public colleges and universities. Tuition and mandatory fees for in-state undergraduate students will increase an average of 5.8 percent statewide for the 2014-15 academic year.

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer