Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

PRESIDENTS - Public Liberal Arts University  

The functions of the state's public liberal arts university include (1) both lower-division and upper-division undergraduate study in several fields leading to the bachelor's degree; (2) a limited number of programs leading toward the first-professional degree when appropriate to an institution's strengths and the needs of the state; (3) graduate study below the doctor's level, primarily in teacher education but moving toward limited comprehensiveness in fields related to Oklahoma's manpower needs; (4) extension and public service responsibilities in the geographic regions in which they are located; (5) responsibility for institutional and applied research in those areas related closely to their program assignments; and (6) responsibility for regional programs of economic development.

  President John H. Feaver
University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma
1727 W. Alabama
Chickasha, OK 73018-5322
405.574.1395 (fax)

B.A., History and Political Science, University of Oklahoma
M.A., European History, OU
Ph.D., U.S. History, OU

Previous Positions:
Vice President for Academic Affairs and Professor of History, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma, 1988-2000
Chairman of the Division of Business and Social Sciences, and Associate Professor of History, USAO, 1984-88
Assistant Professor of History, USAO, 1980-84
Instructor in History, OU, 1978-80
Graduate Instructor, OU, 1974-78

Date Assumed Presidency: July 2000