Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

2007 Legislative Agenda (cont.)

2007 Public Agenda
The State Regents have identified and adopted a strategic direction that is based on three facts:

  1. Better-prepare students to meet the challenges of a global environment.
  2. Enable colleges and universities to be as successful as possible.
  3. Involve Oklahoma’s colleges and universities in adding value to the state’s economy.

Map of Oklahoma's colleges and universities.

Research Universities
  1. Oklahoma State University, Stillwater
  2. OSU Center for Health Sciences, Tulsa
  3. OSU-Tulsa
  4. University of Oklahoma, Norman
  5. OU Health Sciences Center, Oklahoma City
  6. OU-Tulsa

Regional Universities

  1. Cameron University, Lawton
  2. Cameron University, Duncan
  3. East Central University, Ada
  4. Langston University, Langston
  5. Langston University, Tulsa
  6. Northeastern State University, Tahlequah
  7. Northeastern State University, Broken Arrow
  8. Northeastern State University, Muskogee
  9. Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Alva
  10. Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Enid
  11. Northwestern Oklahoma State University, Woodward
  12. Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Goodwell
  13. Rogers State University, Claremore
  14. Rogers State University, Bartlesville
  15. Rogers State University, Pryor
  16. Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Durant
  17. Southeastern Oklahoma State University, McCurtain County
  18. Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Weatherford
  19. Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Sayre
  20. University of Central Oklahoma, Edmond
  21. University of Science & Arts of Oklahoma, Chickasha*

Community Colleges

  1. Carl Albert State College, Poteau
  2. Carl Albert State College, Sallisaw
  3. Connors State College, Warner
  4. Connors State College, Muskogee
  5. Eastern Oklahoma State College, Wilburton
  6. Eastern Oklahoma State College, McAlester
  7. Murray State College, Tishomingo
  8. Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College, Miami
  9. Northern Oklahoma College, Tonkawa
  10. Northern Oklahoma College, Enid
  11. Oklahoma City Community College
  12. Redlands Community College, El Reno
  13. Rose State College, Midwest City
  14. Seminole State College, Seminole
  15. Tulsa Community College
  16. Western Oklahoma State College, Altus

Technical Branches

  1. Oklahoma State University – Oklahoma City
  2. Oklahoma State University Technical Branch – Okmulgee

Higher Education Programs/Sites

  1. Ardmore Higher Education Center
  2. Greater Oklahoma City Downtown Consortium
  3. Langston University, Oklahoma City
  4. Northern Oklahoma College, Stillwater
  5. University Center at Ponca City

*Oklahoma's Public Liberal Arts University

Contact Information
Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

Glen D. Johnson, Chancellor,