Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

July 20, 2010 - Oklahoma Sens. Nichols, Sparks to Receive Distinguished Service Award RSS feed

Media Contact

The Council of Presidents and the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education will honor Sens. Jonathan Nichols and John Sparks for their service to higher education during the 2009 legislative session in a public ceremony scheduled for 3:30 p.m. Thursday, July 22, in the Dick Bell Courtroom of Andrew M. Coats Hall, 300 Timberdell Road.

Chancellor Glen Johnson will present the Distinguished Service Awards to thank the elected officials for their continued support for higher education.

In 2010, the Council of Presidents and the State Regents honored a total of 16 elected officials: seven House members, seven Senate members and two officials in the executive branch.