Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

May-June-July 2016

Dr. Tim Faltyn Selected as Next President of Oklahoma Panhandle State University

The A&M board of regents selected Dr. Tim Faltyn to be the next president of Oklahoma Panhandle State University in a special meeting.

Gov. Mary Fallin Dedicates Scholarship in Honor of Her Mother

Gov. Mary Fallin and USAO President Feaver.The University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma recently welcomed Gov. Mary Fallin to a reception dedicating the Mary Jo Duggan Copeland Scholarship.

UCO Names New Deans for Mathematics and Science, Liberal Arts

Wei Chen, Ph.D., has been named dean of the University of Central Oklahoma College of Mathematics and Science, and Catherine Webster, Ph.D., has been named dean of the UCO College of Liberal Arts. Both posts were effective July 1.

NSU Welcomes New Campus Dean, Vice President for Student Affairs

Dr. Roy Wood Jr. officially joined Northeastern State University as Broken Arrow’s campus dean, and Dr. Jerrid P. Freeman was named NSU’s vice president for student affairs.

Southeastern’s MBA Adds Seven New Online Areas of Emphasis

The John Massey School of Business at Southeastern Oklahoma State University has expanded its range of fully online Master of Business Administration (MBA) offerings with the addition of a general MBA as well as six new areas of emphasis.

OCCC Alum Named Finalist at Cannes Film Festival

Filmmaker and OCCC alum Iancu “Bunee” Tomlinson was named as one of 23 film finalist for the American Pavilion Emerging Filmmaker Showcase at the Cannes International Film Festival in France.

Langston Tabs Elaine Powell As WBB Coach

Dr. Kent J. Smith, Jr., president of Langston University, has announced the appointment of former WNBA player, Elaine Powell as the new head coach for the women's basketball team.

State Regents Continue to Keep Tuition Affordable

The Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education approved moderate increases to tuition and mandatory fees for Oklahoma’s 25 public colleges and universities.

In Other News

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer