Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

May 2015

OCCC Names Steward New College PresidentNOC's Dr. Pam Stinson.

The Oklahoma City Community College board of regents named Dr. Jerry Steward, current executive vice president of OCCC as the 10th president of the college, effective July 2.

Horinek Named Cameron University Vice President for Enrollment Management and Student Success
CU's Dr. Jon Horinek.

Jon Horinek, a 2003 Cameron University graduate, has been selected as the university’s first vice president for enrollment management and student
success. Horinek will assume his role effective May 19, 2015.

Oklahoma State University Surpasses $1.2 Billion Mark as Seven-Year Campaign Ends

Oklahoma State University completed the largest fundraising campaign in its history on Dec. 31, 2014, as Branding Success: The Campaign for Oklahoma State University ended after receiving gifts and pledges totaling $1,201,678,945.61. More than 100,000 individuals and corporate partners participated in the campaign, including nearly 45,000 first-time donors to OSU.

Toy Drive at USAO Brings Hope for Syrian War OrphansUSAO's Syrian orphan toy drive.

A visiting peace ambassador’s call to action inspired two students at the University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma to collect and deliver more than a thousand stuffed toys for children overseas.

New Dr. Raniyah Ramadan Center for Undergraduate Research and Learning to Ultimately Benefit Entire ECU CampusECU's Raniyah Ramadan Center entrance.

At the start of the 2015 spring semester, Connors State College opened the doors to the new Student Union on the Warner campus. The $6 million renovated Student Union houses a ballroom, community meeting space, student activity space, art gallery, three distinct entrances to better accommodate student traffic and state-of-the-art facilities. Students, faculty and staff are all excited for the new facility, now having a great place to dine for lunch and dinner without leaving campus or breaking the bank.

Three Outstanding Seniors Named Chancellor Hans Brisch Scholars

Three Oklahoma high school seniors have been named Chancellor Hans Brisch Scholars for outstanding leadership, civic involvement and academic talent.

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer