Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

November 2010

ECU Inaugurates John Hargrave as Eighth President

SE Investiture of President Minks

John R. Hargrave was inaugurated as East Central University’s eighth president Nov. 19 in the Ataloa Theatre in ECU’s Hallie Brown Ford Fine Arts Center.


Investiture Set for SWOSU President on Dec. 8

Astronauts at SWOSUAn inaugural celebration for Southwestern Oklahoma State University President Randy Beutler will be held Dec. 7-8 on both the Weatherford and Sayre campus locations.


Cameron Honors State Regent Burgess

SE Investiture of President MinksCameron University’s Business Research Center has been named the “Bill W. Burgess Jr. Business Research Center” in recognition of Burgess’ service as an Oklahoma State Regent for Higher Education.

NSU to Establish Global Learning Center with CIBT

Northeastern State University and CIBT Education Group Inc. will establish a global learning center (GLC) on NSU's Broken Arrow campus.

NEO Scores $2 Million Federal Tribal Grant

Astronauts at SWOSU Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College learned that the college was one of only seven institutions nationwide to be awarded a $2 million competitive, Federal Title III grant.

State System Sees Record Fall Enrollment for Second Consecutive Year

For the second year in a row, Oklahoma’s public colleges and universities are experiencing a major increase in the number of students enrolled for the fall semester.

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer