Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

September 2014

OSU-Tulsa - Oklahoma Writers Hall of Fame

OSU-Tulsa Auditorium
Oct. 8, 7 p.m.

The Oklahoma Center for Poets and Writers at OSU-Tulsa, in partnership with the Route 66 Alliance and the OSU Library, will induct Joy Harjo into the Oklahoma Writers Hall of Fame on Wednesday, Oct. 8 at 7 p.m. in the OSU-Tulsa Auditorium. Special guests at the event include authors and Writers Hall of Fame members Rilla Askew and Michael Wallis.

Harjo is a native Tulsan and member of the Mvskoke Nation. She is an award-winning author, poet and musician. For more information, contact Teresa Miller, executive director of the Oklahoma Center for Poets and Writers at teresa.miller@okstate.edu.

Tickets are $15 and may be purchased at myticketoffice.com or by calling 918-596-7111.


Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, e-mail newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer