Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

October 2010

Investiture for Southeastern President Scheduled for Oct. 27


President Minks
Dr. Larry Minks is the 19th president of Southeastern Oklahoma State University.

The investiture ceremony for Dr. Larry Minks, 19th president of Southeastern Oklahoma State University, is scheduled for Wednesday, Oct. 27.

The event will begin at 2 p.m. in Montgomery Auditorium (Morrison Hall), followed by a reception in the Glen D. Johnson Student Union.

Minks served as interim president from July 1, 2009, to Jan. 21, 2010, when he was named permanent president by the Regional University System of Oklahoma Board of Regents.

A number of dignitaries are expected to attend the investiture, which is a formal ceremony of conferring the authority and symbols of a high office.

Serving as chairs of the investiture committee are Dr. Kenneth Chinn, Faculty Senate chair;Teriki Hicks, Southeastern Staff Association president; and Matt Heggy, Student Government Association president.

The public is invited to attend.

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer