Oklahoma Higher Education Campus E-Clips sponsored by the Communicators Council

May-June-July 2016

MSC Faculty Member Receives Teaching Excellence Award

MSC professor Dr. Robbie Pearson.

Dr. Robbie Pearson explains the concept of total rewards and employee compensation to business students at Murray State College in Tishomingo.

Dr. Robbie Pearson, a member of the Murray State College business faculty, has been named a regional recipient of the 2016 Accreditation Council for Business Schools and Programs (ACBSP) Teaching Excellence Award.

The ACBSP, with more than 13,000 worldwide members, promotes continuous improvement and recognizes excellence in the accreditation of business education programs around the world. It recognizes individuals each year who exemplify teaching excellence in the classroom.

“Dr. Pearson has always been recognized at Murray State College for her excellence in teaching, and we are so pleased she has received national recognition,” said MSC President Joy McDaniel. “She goes above and beyond in all that she does, both inside and outside the classroom,” McDaniel added.

After serving for 20 years in the field of human resources, Pearson came to Murray State College in 2014. In addition to teaching, she serves as an adviser for Phi Beta Lambda and does career development across all departments on campus.

Pearson, along with other award recipients, was honored at ACBSP’s June conference in Atlanta.

Campus E-Clips is published by the Communicators Council, an advisory group to the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education comprised of Oklahoma higher education public information officers. All stories are submitted to a review panel of council members for editing and selection. To submit a story, please contact the participating council member from your institution. Stories must meet newsletter submission guidelines. Click here to view the Guidelines. For additional information, email newsletter@osrhe.edu. Site hosted by the Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education. Disclaimer