Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit []. Comments or questions? Email [].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation

Service-Learning Incentive Grant Awards

Congratulations to the faculty and institutions listed below. Institutions receive a maximum $500 Oklahoma Campus Compact Service-Learning Incentive Grant after the proposed service-learning component is implemented. Once the course is completed, participating faculty communicate the results of their efforts through various campus outlets and in a state reflection meeting.

2008 Fall-2009 Spring Semesters Service-Learning Incentive Grant Winners
Towry Barnard, Student Leadership, Rose State College
Dr. Jamie Burns, Criminal Justice, East Central University
Dr. Amanda W. Harrist, Human Development and Family Science, Oklahoma State University
Dr. Tawni Holmes, Nutrition, University of Central Oklahoma
Dr. F. Bradley Jessop, Art, East Central University
Ken Kelsey, History, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Dr. ChihChen Sophia Lee, Music Therapy/Department of Music, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
Kathleen O’Halleran, Political Science, Northwestern Oklahoma State University

2007 Fall Semester Service-Learning Incentive Grant Winners
Dr. J. Conceicao, Chemistry, Northwestern Oklahoma State University
Dr. Raymond Faucette, Agriculture and Natural Resources, Langston University
Dr. Pat Fountain, Business Administration, East Central University
Dr. Brooke Hessler, English, Oklahoma City University
Diana Lynd, Child Development, Seminole State College
Lisa McConnell, Business/Organizational Behavior, Oklahoma State University – Oklahoma City
Debbie Stoll, Early Childhood Education, Cameron University
Jim Stover and Dr. George Acquaah, Agriculture, Langston University
Leland Walker, Agronomy, Eastern Oklahoma State College
Dr. Jeanie Webb, Student Leadership, Rose State College

2006 Fall Semester Service-Learning Incentive Grant Winners
Christine Pappas, Political Science, East Central University
Aliya Chaudry, Physical Therapy, Langston University
Milagros Jorge, Physical Therapy, Langston University
Teresa Leahy, Physical Therapy, Langston University
Sue C. Parsons, Elementary Education-Literacy, Oklahoma State University
Nat Hardy, English, Rogers State University
Genie S. Ford, Nursing, Rose State College
Laura O'Neil, Nursing, Southern Nazarene University
Tawni Holmes, Human Environmental Science/Nutrition, University of Central Oklahoma
Tana Stufflebean, Human Environmental Science/Fashion Marketing, University of Central Oklahoma