Skip to main content


OneNet is the comprehensive digital communications entity of the state system of higher education. OneNet operates Oklahoma’s most advanced technology network designed to provide the infrastructure to support high-speed broadband services with an equitable rate structure. Through leading-edge technology and a dedicated team, it currently provides high-speed internet services and other networking solutions to meet the connectivity needs of a variety of Oklahoma entities, including colleges and universities; K-12 and career technology schools; public libraries; local, tribal, state and federal governments; rural health care facilities; and research institutions. OneNet also operates the Oklahoma Community Anchor Network, which provides high-speed connectivity to rural communities in 35 Oklahoma counties.

OneNet is a member of Internet2, the nation's largest and fastest coast-to-coast research and education network. Internet2 is part of an exceptional community of U.S. and international leaders in research, academia, industry and government who create and collaborate via innovative technologies. OneNet’s membership helps to accelerate research discovery, advance national and global education, and improve the delivery of public services. Through its connection to Internet2's 400Gbps network and its own in-state 100Gbps network, OneNet positions Oklahoma to be extremely competitive with other states for research projects.

The Oklahoma Established Program to Stimulate Competitive Research (OK EPSCoR) was initiated by the National Science Foundation in 1985 to strengthen Oklahoma’s exploration and growth in science, technology, engineering and mathematics. OK EPSCoR’s central goal is to increase the state’s research competitiveness through strategic support of research instruments and facilities, research collaborations, and integrated education and research programs. The national NSF EPSCoR program is designed to benefit states, including Oklahoma, that have historically received lesser amounts of competitive research and development funding. OK EPSCoR supports key research areas at the state’s public universities while also stimulating lasting research infrastructure improvements in Oklahoma. Learn more about OK NSF EPSCoR.

The Oklahoma IDeA Network of Biomedical Research Excellence (OK-INBRE) is a grant program funded by the National Institutes of Health Institutional Development Award (IDeA) Program awarded to the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center. OK-INBRE began in 2001 with a goal to establish inclusive statewide multidisciplinary research networks with scientific foci to promote the development, coordination and sharing of research expertise and resources that will expand research opportunities and increase the number of competitive investigators in the state. The OK-INBRE program augments and strengthens the biomedical research capacity and statewide research infrastructure in Oklahoma by providing significant research support to faculty at Oklahoma higher education institutions and institutional infrastructure through major research instrumentation, as well as training and hands-on research experiences and career enhancement activities for undergraduate and graduate students throughout Oklahoma.

The program represents a collaborative effort to sponsor biomedical research between research-intensive institutions and primarily undergraduate institutions, community colleges and Tribally Controlled Colleges and Universities. The OK-INBRE Network is comprised of two research-intensive institutions (the University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center and the Oklahoma Medical Research Foundation), six primarily undergraduate institutions (University of Central Oklahoma, Northeastern State University, Southeastern Oklahoma State University, Southwestern Oklahoma State University, Cameron University and Langston University), and four community colleges (Oklahoma City Community College, Tulsa Community College, Redlands Community College and College of the Muscogee Nation). State Regents’ funding expands the OK-INBRE network by supporting five additional institutions to participate in OK-INBRE program initiatives (East Central University, Rogers State University, Northwestern Oklahoma State University, University of Science and Arts of Oklahoma and Oklahoma Panhandle State University).