Skip to content

Strategic Planning Committee


The Strategic Planning Committee included State Regents, the Chancellor and representatives from all three tiers of Oklahoma’s higher education system.

Oklahoma State Regents for Higher Education

  • State Regent Courtney Warmington, Chair
  • State Regent Ann Holloway
  • State Regent Jack Sherry
  • State Regent Mike Turpen
  • Chancellor Allison D. Garrett

Community Colleges

  • President Jay Falkner, Carl Albert State College
  • President Kyle Stafford, Northeastern Oklahoma A&M College
  • President Leigh Goodson, Tulsa Community College

Regional Universities

  • President John McArthur, Cameron University
  • President Kent Smith, Langston University
  • President Diana Lovell, Southwestern Oklahoma State University
  • President Thomas Newsom, Southeastern Oklahoma State University

Research Universities

  • Sean Burrage, Vice President for Executive Affairs, University of Oklahoma (designee for President Joe Harroz)
  • Jerome Loughridge, Senior Vice President for Operations, Oklahoma State University (designee for President Kayse Shrum)