Your browser does not support accepted Web standards. This site has been redesigned to meet Section 508 accessibility standards for persons with disabilities and to meet W3C recommendations for forward compatibility. If you are using an older browser (Netscape or IE 4.x and older), the site layout will not display correctly. However, all pertinent information should still be viewable. To better view this site, please download a browser that complies with Web standards. For upgrade information, visit [www.webstandards.org/upgrades]. Comments or questions? Email [accessibility@osrhe.edu].

Skip directly to: Content, Search Box, Main Navigation
 
 
 
 

Oklahoma Elementary Mathematics Specialist (OEMS) Certification

Overview
Contact Information
University Contact Information for OEMS Coursework
Resources for Higher Education Institutions Only


Overview
Oklahoma Elementary Mathematics Specialist (OEMS) is a process that allows elementary and/or early childhood teachers to earn an elementary mathematics specialist certification in grades PK-5.

BACK TO LIST


Contact Information

BACK TO LIST


University Contact Information for OEMS Coursework

Cameron University
Dr. Rebecca Easley
Assistant Professor
Department of Mathematical Sciences
580.581.2487
reasley@cameron.edu

East Central University
Debbie Claxton
Education Instructor
580.559.5309
dclaxton@ecok.edu 

Northeastern State University
Dr. Martha Parrott
Associate Professor of Mathematics
Program Chair, M.Ed. Mathematics Education
Director, NSU Mathematics Clinic
918.449.6536
parrott@nsuok.edu

Oklahoma State University
Dr. Juliana Utley
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
Alice Phillips Professor in Elementary Education
405.744.8111
juliana.utley@okstate.edu

Southeastern Oklahoma State University
Dr. Linda Kallam
Professor
Program Coordinator, M.Ed. Mathematics Specialist
Department of Mathematics
580.745.2682
lkallam@se.edu

University of Central Oklahoma
Dr. Darlinda Cassel
Associate Professor
405.974.5128
dcassel2@uco.edu

University of Oklahoma
Dr. Stacy Reeder
Associate Professor, Mathematics Education
405.325.3533
Reeder@ou.edu

BACK TO LIST


Resources for Higher Education Institutions Only
OCTP Fact Sheet for Higher Education Institutions (PDF, 114k)

BACK TO LIST

ECU student using a calculator
Photo courtesy of East Central University.